تكنولوجيا المعلومات

إن فريق تكنولوجيا المعلومات بجامعة جميرا هو فريق يدير ويهتم بالبنية التحتية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات بشكل فعال من حيث توفير جميع المعدات المتطورة و توفير أحدث البرامج والأدوات، وتوفير خدمة الدعم الفني لضمان  خلق بيئة علمية متطورة ومتكاملة.

 

مصادر تكنولوجيا المعلومات المتوفرة:

جامعة جميرا هي واحدة من الجامعات الرائدة  في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في مجال الخدمات الطلابية الإلكترونية من حيث توفيرها لنظام الـ (VDI) (نظام الحاسوب الشخصي الوهمي) والذي يعتمد على توفير خصوصية في إستخدام الحاسب الآلي لكل طالب من حيث الوثائق الخاصة به (أبحاث، واجبات، كتب إلكترونية، معلومات أكاديمية، جدول المحاضرات، الخ…) وتوفير سهولة الوصول الى هذه الوثائق من داخل أو خارج الحرم الجامعي، بالإضافة إلى توفر تقنية الاتصال اللاسلكي بالشبكة الداخلية والإنترنت.  إن مختبرات الحاسب الآلي بالجامعة مزودة بأكثر من 100 جهاز حاسب متوفرة لجميع الطلبة على مدار 12 ساعة باليوم.

 

الخدمات الإلكترونية المتخصصة

بالإضافة إلى المختبرات الحاسوبية العامة المتاحة لجميع الطلبة، خصصت الجامعة مختبر الصوتيات والمرئيات وأتاحته لاستخدام الطلاب من ذوي التخصص وكذلك الطلاب في التخصصات الأخرى.

الى جانب ذلك، فإن جميع قاعات المحاضرات مجهزة بأحدث وسائل التكنولوجيا الخاصة بإيصال المعلومات، حيث تعتمد الجامعة على الطريقة التفاعلية بين الطالب والمحاضر من خلال توفير أجهزة الألواح التفاعلية الذكية، وأجهزة العرض ذات الكفاءة العالية في عرض الملفات متعددة الوسائط (الأفلام الوثائقية، عرض المعلومات، الملفات الصوتية، وأي ملفات أخرى).

 

الخدمات الكترونية المقدمة من خلال شبكة الإنترنت

توفر جامعة جميرا بوابة الكترونية يستطيع الطالب من خلالها الإتصال والوصول الى المعلومات والمصادر الأكاديمية، كالوصول إلى الملاحظات المتعلقة بالمحاضرات، التقويم الأكاديمي، الجداول الزمنية الخاصة بالمواد والإختبارات، سياسات الجامعة، نماذج ، قوائم الكتب، وموارد أخرى. كما ويمكن للطالب أيضاً اختيار المواد التي يرغب بتسجيلها، معرفة درجاته وتحصيله العلمي،طباعة السجل الأكاديمي، وتلقي تنبيهات هامة من الجامعة  فيما يتعلق بالأمور الأكاديمية والرسمية.

توفر الجامعة لكل طالب حساب بريد الكتروني لتسهيل عملية التواصل بينه وبين الجامعة ومعرفة أهم الأحداث.  بالإضافة إلى التأكد من تقديم خدمة ذات كفاءة عالية من خلال توفيرها لخدمة البريد الإلكتروني.

 

الدعم الفني و التقني

إن فريق الدعم الفني و التقني في جامعة جميرا مدرب بحيث يخدم الطلبة و يساعدهم في جميع ما يحتاجون اليه، كما يتوفر موظف دعم خاص لمساعدة الطلبة أثناء ساعات العمل في المسائل التقنية التي تواجههم مثل تفعيل البريد الإلكتروني، إعادة تعيين كلمات المرور، مشاكل الأجهزة و ما الى ذلك،  حيث يتم حل هذه الأمور في أقصر وقت ممكن بالشكل المناسب عن طريق نظام متكامل لإدارة طلبات الخدمة.

IT & Technology

Jumeira University Information Technology team (JUIT) is a dedicated technical support team that maintains an extensive and reliable information technology infrastructure, ensures seamless connectivity and mobile access, provides advanced equipment and the latest software tools, and ensures a state-of-the-art learning environment.

Resources and Connectivity

Our computer labs offer more than 100 individual workstations. They provide an open access to students, 12 hours a day. The university is among the leading educational institutions in the UAE to launch the virtual desktop infrastructure (VDI), which means all individual student content and academic information – lecture notes, e-books, class schedules, and so on are accessible on any device at any time, on or off campus. Wireless Internet access is also available across the whole of Jumeira University campus.

Specialist Facilities

In addition to the general computer labs available to all students, there is a dedicated Audio & Linguistic Lab that provides specialist facilities for language students as well as students in other programs.

Alongside generic software programs and platforms, Jumeira University classrooms and lecture theatres are equipped with interactive smart boards, computer, audio and visual system capable of delivering a range of multimedia formats such as DVD, VCD, MPEG, etc., in order to provide a more interactive learning experience.

Online Services

Jumeira University has a dedicated website for student-related matters (JU Student Portal) and operates on a range of online services to manage communications and provide access to academic resources for enrolled learners. These services are the gateway to accessing lecture notes, subject information, calendars and timetables, policies and forms, book lists and electronic library with over 80,000 resources, the faculty directory and other related resources. Students can also manage course selections, access marks and official transcripts and receive important alerts on academic and other official matters through these systems.

Jumeira University provides every student with an @JU email account, which offers access to Jumeira University supported core email and calendar functions, along with a range of Microsoft supported optional tools to deliver a quality email service during the course of study.

Technical Support

JUIT team members are trained on new technologies and their implementation. An IT Support Administrator is available during working hours to assist students with any technical issue. A helpdesk service also operates through the IT service request application which provides an integrated incident management system and ensures that any issue, such as email activation, password reset, hardware problems etc., is appropriately identified and resolved in the shortest possible time.