Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2018 Day Date Month
First Day of Classes Sunday 16 September
Add and Drop Period Sunday - Saturday 16 - 22 September
Late Registration - Penalty Applies Sunday - Saturday 16 - 22 September
Last Day to Drop a Course without Penalty Saturday 22 September
Midterm Examinations Period (Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays) Tuesday - Saturday 30 - 17 October - November
Holiday, Prophet’s Birthday* Tuesday 20 November
Make up Classes for Prophet’s Birthday Holiday** Thursday 22 November
Holiday, National Day Sunday 02 December
Make up Classes for National Day Holiday** Thursday 06 December
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course - Penalty Applies Thursday 13 December
Last Day of Classes Wednesday 19 December
Winter Break Thursday - Tuesday 20 - 01 December - January
Final Examinations Period Wednesday - Tuesday 02 - 08 January
 
Spring Semester 2019 Day Date Month
First Day of Classes Sunday 20 January
Add and Drop Period Sunday - Saturday 20 - 26 January
Late Registration - Penalty Applies Sunday - Saturday 20 - 26 January
Last Day to Drop a Course without Penalty Saturday 26 January
Midterm Examinations Period (Thursdays and Saturdays) Thursday - Saturday 07 - 23 March
Spring Break Sunday - Thursday 31 - 04 March - April
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course without Grade Penalty Thursday 25 April
Last Day of Classes Wednesday 01 May
Final Examinations Period Sunday - Sunday 05 - 19 May
 
Summer Term 2019 Day Date Month
First Day of Classes Sunday 09 June
Add ONLY Period Sunday 09 June
Late Registration Period - Penalty Applies Sunday 09 June
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course without Grade Penalty Thursday 04 July
Last Day of Classes Wednesday 10 July
Final Examinations Period Thursday - Sunday 14 - 15 July

* Subject to change according to the Islamic Calendar.

**Exact times to be announce be the Registrar’s Office.

Download Calendar